top of page
Writer's pictureBrittany Trueman, MHSc RD

Dietitian Confession: I Scream for Ice Cream

You may think that along with the Registered Dietitian title, that nutrition experts eat perfectly every day and are able to resist every possible temptation. But if a picture is worth 1000 words, then these ones would tell you about how much I like ice cream. This is my #DietitianConfession

I like ice cream. A lot.

I like to eat ice cream on hot summer days and cold winter nights.

I rarely refuse a scoop or two.

Sometimes I eat it as a meal of its own.

I’ve even used the excuse of having a second stomach to justify eating ice cream even if I’m completely stuffed after dinner.


Dietitians are just like everyone else and can have a sweet tooth (or 24!).

All foods can fit--practicing moderation is key to enjoying your favourite sugary foods!

0 comments

Comments


bottom of page